By C.S. Poe
Click each book for reviews, excerpts, and links to purchase.

Snow & Winter

Curiosity kills. Or, in the case of antique shop owner and amateur sleuth Sebastian Snow, curiosity leads to dead bodies. With the reluctant help of his boyfriend, NYPD homicide detective Calvin Winter, and armed with his magnifying glass and understanding of Victorian America, Sebastian sets out to solve the murders he keeps stumbling upon.


Sebastian's antiquing knowledge becomes a critical key to every investigation he gets tangled up in with Calvin. And with the two at one another's side through thick and thin, the partnership between Snow and Winter evolves into something that'll last long after the cases are closed.

5 books, complete series.


Snow & Winter Collection


Series blurb to be announced.

ongoing, incomplete series.


An Auden & O'Callaghan Mystery

Murder and mystery follow Sam Auden and Rufus O’Callaghan wherever they go, but when ex-Army meets confidential informant, they’ve got no choice but to team up or get lost in New York City’s underbelly of crime, corruption, and depravity.

In a world where unconventional sleuthing is key, Sam and Rufus put their myriad of skills to the test. And if they live long enough to see those cases closed, they might just learn to like each other too.

4 books, incomplete series.


Magic & Steam

New York City, 1880s—the epicenter of steam technology, magic, and murder. Special Agent Gillian Hamilton and infamous outlaw Gunner the Deadly exist on opposite sides of the law, but a series of misadventures involving the country’s worst criminals brings the two into an unlikely partnership.

And in an alternate universe fraught with peril, with escalating danger, with baggage lingering from the Great Rebellion, and personal turmoil cutting all the way to the bone, Gillian and Gunner can trust their safety and their hearts to no one but each other.

5 books, incomplete series.


A Lancaster Story

Series blurb to be announced.

ongoing, incomplete series.


The Silver Screen

Series blurb to be announced.

4 books, incomplete series.


Memento Mori

Series blurb to be announced.

4 books, incomplete series.